Institute for Labor Studies ILS (ILS) banner logo
Philippine Standard Time

Media Resources

The Institute for Labor Studies Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committee named its 2019/2020 awardees in a virtual ceremony via Zoom on December 23.

The annual ILS PRAISE awards is in line with the Institutes’ annual Rewards and Recognition activity, which aims to uphold ILS core values by rewarding, recognizing, and providing incentives to employees who have shown exemplary and excellent performance and behavior in their delivery of service for Filipino workers.

For this year, the ILS gave the following 2019/2020 non-monetary awards: Best Organizational Unit Award in recognition of achieving organization’s performance targets; Cost Economy Measure Award as a result of result in savings in terms of manhours and cost; Best Attendance Award for employees with the least absence, late and under time; Personal Achievement Award for employees who have completed higher studies or have passed state mandated examinations; and Individual Awards for employees who have been recognized outside the organization while carrying the ILS name.

The following employees were also recognized as the Huwarang Lingkod Kawani or Model Employees awardees for 2019: Ms. Ma. Isabel D. Artajo, Chief of the Workers Welfare Research Division (WWRD) as the Natatanging Gabay/Best Supervisor/Manager; Ms. Frances Camille G. Dumalaog as the Best Researcher/ Natatanging Mananaliksik Award; and Mr. Blady Bonacua as the Natatanging Stratehikong Kaagapay na Kawani /Best Strategic Support Employee.

The Institute also handed out its Loyalty Awards for the following employees who have reached/rendered 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of government service:

10-year milestone in service Joyce Anne S. Lumactud Paulina Kim C. Pacete Marc Raphael A. Peñaredondo Nollie Jay A. Rafer

15-year milestone in service Reinerio A. Alba Camilo Franco S. Cabusas Tranquilina F. Fallera Michael V. Meris Mary Grace L. Riguer-Teodosio

20-year milestone in service Jose E. Malinao

25-year milestone in service Ahmma Charisma Lobrin-Satumba

30-year milestone in service Soledad R. De Luna Marlen B. Santillana

35-year milestone in service Benita A. Cortez

40-year milestone in service Rolando C. Abadilla

In addition, the Institute also recognized in a special citation, its employees who served as front liners in the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, including those who have volunteered for various actions of the Department during the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) period such as the DOLE 1349 hotline service, and the encoding of OFW Assistance Information System (OASIS) forms in relation to the DOLE creation of a database for returning/repatriated OFWs to hasten the provision of various types of assistance for them during the pandemic.